Welcome to my Blog

I approach design holistically and with an open-mind, as I enjoy meeting and collaborating with new and interesting people. As I believe in working in a multi-disciplinary environment to seek out innovation and creativity.

Why am I a practicing product designer? Is it a result of truth/ lies?

I chose this title, after having a debate with Professor Clive Cazeaux during one of the previous seminar’s. We discussed whether it is better to be a particular or an all-embracing person and why. I felt very strongly about this, as I feel being an all-embracing person, as I love to take in my surroundings, it is inspires me and makes me happy, in so many ways particularly in my practice.

Now that we have established that my source of inspiration is the world around me, we turn to Nietzsche to determine whether my source of inspiration results in truth/ lies within my product design.

Below is my essay, it can either be downloaded as a PDF, or you can view it here as a JPEG:

Final Essay 19 12 14

Final Essay 19 12 14_Page_1 Final Essay 19 12 14_Page_2



Leave a comment